2018 ACAC Women's Soccer Championship


October 26 - 28, 2018 Hosted by SAIT

SAIT

SAIT is excited to host the 2018 Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC) Women’s Soccer Championship. Taking part in the event will be six (6) of the province's best collegiate women's soccer teams, who will compete to see who will represent the province at the Canadian Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) National Women's Soccer Championship held in Abbotsford, BC at Douglas College from Nov. 7-10, 2018.

Cohos Commons Field

Cohos Commons Field is a 2500 seat, state of the art synthetic turf field; a FIFA Level 2 playing surface (120m x 60m). Located on SAIT's campus, it offers unparalleled city and mountain views. There is parking directly underneath the field and houses 2 field house team rooms.

Teams

Concordia University of Edmonton (5-3-2)

North #3

Lethbridge College (6-4-2)

South #3

NAIT (10-0-0)

North #1

Red Deer College (8-2-2)

South #2

SAIT (12-0-0)

South #1

The King's University (5-2-3)

North #2

Schedule

Date Away Home Status Note Links
 
October
Fri. 26 LETH * % TKU 9:30 AM Game 1 - Quarter-final
  CUE * % RDC 2:00 PM Game 2 - Quarter-final
Sat. 27 WG1 * % SAIT 9:30 AM Game 3 - Semi-final
  WG2 * % NAIT 2:00 PM Game 4 - Semi-final
Sun. 28 LG3 vs LG4 * % SAIT 9:30 AM Bronze
  WG3 vs WG4 * % SAIT 2:00 PM Gold
* Conference
% Postseason

Championship Info

ADMISSION

Tournament entry is free to all for all games. 

ACACTV

STREAMING PRICES:

Tournament Pass - all games $10.00 
Day Pass - 2-games per day $5.00

Live Stream

ACCOMMODATION INFORMATION

Sandman Hotel City Centre & West

City Centre: 888 7th Avenue SW
Calgary, AB T2P 3J3
Phone: (403) 513-2546

West: 125 Bowridge Dr. NW
Calgary, AB T3B 3R6
Phone: (403) 202-6502

PARKING

All parking will be subject to SAIT parking regulations. Assigned parking areas will be sent prior to the tournament start.

BANQUET & AWARD PRESENTATIONS

Date: Thursday, Oct. 25, 2018
Time: 5:30 pm - Doors Open
Dinner: 6:00 pm -7:00 pm
Awards Presentation: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm (dessert to follow)
Location: Heritage Hall & Atrium
- located across from Campus Centre

COACHES MEETING

Date: Thursday, Oct. 25, 2018
Time: 8:00 pm
Location: Room located next to banquet area

Host Organizing Committee

Chair Wade Kolmel 403-284-8363 wade.kolmel@sait.ca
Tournament Communications Brody Mark 403-630-4575 brody.mark@sait.ca
Athletics Administrative Assistant Julie Weisgerber 403-284-8045 julie.weisgerber@sait.ca
Game Day Coordinator Olivia Keough 403-284-8799 olivia.keough@sait.ca
Community Events Billie Rae Busby 403-284-8187 billierae.busby@sait.ca
Athletic Therapist Kate Trippier 403-284-8028 kate.trippier@sait.ca

 

Social