2018 ACAC Women's Basketball Championship

SAIT

The SAIT Trojans are honoured to host the 2017-18 Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC) Women's Basketball Championship. Taking part in the event will be eight of the province's best collegiate women's basketball teams, who will compete to see who will represent the province at the Canandian Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) National Championship — hosted by Mount Allison University in Sackville, N.B. from March 14-17, 2018

SAIT – Campus Centre Gym

1301 16th Ave. NW Calgary, AB

Teams

Concordia University of Edmonton (16-8)

(North #2 Seed)

Keyano College (18-6)

(North #1 Seed)

Lakeland College (16-8)

(North #3 Seed)

Medicine Hat College (14-7)

(South #3 Seed)

NAIT (15-9)

(North #4 Seed)

Olds College (15-6)

(South #2 Seed)

SAIT (17-4)

(South #1 Seed)

St. Mary's University (13-8)

(South #4 Seed)

Tournament Central

Date Away Home Status Notes Links
 
March
Thu. 1 LAKE 81 * % OC 76 Final Game 1
  STMU 65 * % KC 60 Final Game 2
  NAIT 65 * % SAIT 68 Final Game 3
  MHC 63 * % CUE 57 Final Game 4
Fri. 2 OC 67 * % KC 59 Final Game 5
  NAIT 72 * % CUE 65 Final Game 6
  STMU 67 * % LAKE 49 Final Game 7
  MHC 50 * % SAIT 42 Final Game 8
Sat. 3 NAIT 54 * % OC 78 Final 5th/6th Place
  LAKE 48 * % SAIT 53 Final Bronze Medal Game
  STMU 77 * % MHC 66 Final Gold Medal Game
* Conference
% Postseason

Championship Info

ADMISSION

TICKET PRICES:

(General Admission seating)
Adult: $15 per session with parking
Adult: $10 per session with no parking
SAIT Students: $2 no parking
Non-SAIT Students: $5 no parking
Seniors: $10 with parking
Seniors: $5 with no parking
Child: (12 and under): FREE

TICKET SESSIONS:

Session 1: Games 1 & 2
Session 2: Games 3 & 4
Session 3: Games 5 & 6
Session 4: Games 7 & 8
Session 5: Games 9 & 10
Session 6: Game 11

Tournament Pass

Early Bird Adult (available online until Feb. 24): $40 with parking
Adult: $45 with parking
Seniors: $30 with parking

WHERE TO BUY:

EARLY BIRD TOURNAMENT PASS – available online until February 24:
http://sait.imodules.com/ACACWBBTournamentPass

Game day admission will be available at the Trojans Ticket Office on tournament game days: Cash, credit & debit accepted

 

BANQUET & AWARD PRESENTATIONS

Date: Wednesday, February 28th, 2018
Time: 6:00pm - Doors Open
6:30pm - Dinner - Awards to follow
Location: Symposium Room (SAIT - Campus Centre)

ACCOMMODATION/FOOD INFORMATION

Sandman Hotel City Centre & West

City Centre: 888 7th Avenue SW
Calgary, AB T2P 3J3
Phone: (403) 513-2546

West: 125 Bowridge Dr. NW
Calgary, AB T3B 3R6
Phone: (403) 202-6502

PARKING

Participating team vehicles will be granted free parking throughout the Championship. All other lots will be subject to SAIT parking regulations. Assigned parking areas will be sent prior to the tournament start.

COACHES MEETING

Date: Wednesday, February 28th, 2018
Time: Immediately following banquet
Location: Trojans Board Room

Host Organizing Committee

Chair Bob Murray 403-671-1781 bob.murray@sait.ca
Tournament Communications Brody Mark 403-630-4575 brody.mark@sait.ca
Athletics Administrative Assistant Julie Weisgerber 403-284-8045 julie.weisgerber@sait.ca
Game Day Coordinator Olivia Keough 403-284-8799 olivia.keough@sait.ca
Community Events Billie Rae Busby 403-284-8187 billierae.busby@sait.ca
Athletic Therapist Kate Trippier 403-284-8028 kate.trippier@sait.ca

 

Social