Presenting the 2018-19 ACAC Women’s Volleyball All-Conference Teams

Presenting the 2018-19 ACAC Women’s Volleyball All-Conference Teams

CALGARY, AB (Feb. 25, 2019) – The Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC) is pleased to announce the student-athletes who have been selected by the Conference Coaches to the 2018-19 Women's Volleyball All-Conference Teams. These awards were presented at the 2019 ACAC Women's Volleyball Championship Banquet on February 22nd in Calgary, Alberta hosted by the Ambrose University Lions.

Outside Hitters Shelby Becker #10 Lake
North Jayden Bontkes #5 King's
  Megan Koch #1 GPRC
  Rae Metrunec #13 UAA


Outside Hitters Rebecca Garner #3 BC
South Jadyn Leong #14 SAIT
  Emma Holmes #11 RDC
  Mia Harder #9 BC


Middle Blockers Sydney Warchola #6 Kings
North Leah Friesen #7 GPRC
  Rebecca Petul #4 UAA


Middle Blockers Simran Dhami #4 SAIT
South Willow Lewington #8 Amb
  Mikayla Benterud #10 BC


Setters Rae Sigurdson #5 Lake
North Jada Lea #15 Kings


Setters Ashley Erickson #4 BC
South Elly Prince #2 SAIT


Liberos - North Tracy Ewashikiw #16 Kings


Liberos - South Kaylee Domoney #3 RDC 


– 30 –

About the ACAC: The ACAC is the governing body for intercollegiate athletics in Alberta. Its mission is to provide competitive collegiate sport experiences, promote academic achievement and be a leader of sport development in Canada.

For more information on the ACAC, please visit our website:

For additional information, contact:
Mark Kosak, ACAC
Chief Executive Officer

Twitter: @acac_sport / #ACACsoccer2018
Facebook: AlbertaCollegesAthleticConference