Presenting the 2017-18 ACAC Men’s Basketball All-Conference Teams

Presenting the 2017-18 ACAC Men’s Basketball All-Conference Teams

Lethbridge, AB (February 28, 2018) – The Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC) is pleased to announce the student-athletes who have been selected by the Conference Coaches to the 2017-18 Men's Basketball All-Conference Teams. These awards were presented at the 2018 ACAC Men's Basketball Championship on February 28th in Lethbridge, AB. hosted by the Lethbridge College Kodiaks.


Men's North First All-Conference Team


Men's South First All-Conference Team



Prentice Gardner – Lakeland College

Artavis Holiday – Lakeland College

Kenny Johnson – Grande Prairie Regional College

Stefan Jovcic – Keyano College

Ryan McLaren – Concordia University of Edmonton



Murphy Beya – SAIT

Aaron Cameron – Medicine Hat College

Omon Edobar – Red Deer College

Jonathon Sappleton – Medicine Hat College

Dshawn Tyrell – Red Deer College


Men's North Second All-Conference Team

Men's South Second All-Conference Team


Ronald Bacon Jr. – Concordia University of Edmonton

Samson Cleare – NAIT

Brett Jakubec – Concordia University of Edmonton

Brady Mackay – NAIT

Jo Michel – Keyano College



Michael Clemons – Lethbridge College

Charlie Conner – SAIT

Josh Daniel – Ambrose University

Keanu Funa – Lethbridge College

Linden Jackson – Olds College



– 30 –

About the ACAC: The ACAC is the governing body for intercollegiate athletics in Alberta. Its mission is to provide competitive collegiate sport experiences, promote academic achievement and be a leader of sport development in Canada.

For more information on the ACAC, please visit our website:

For additional information, contact:

Mark Kosak, ACAC
Chief Executive Officer|

Twitter: @acac_sport / #ACACMBB2018
Facebook:  AlbertaCollegesAthleticConference